Middlesex County

District Board Member
Carteret Ms. Rosa Diaz
Cranbury Dr. Jennifer Diszler
Dunellen Mr. Daniel J. Ross
East Brunswick Dr. Victor Valeski
Edison Dr. Edward Aldarelli
Highland Park Dr. Kristina Nicosia
Jamesburg Dr. Gina Villani
Metuchen Dr. Vincent Caputo
Middlesex Dr. Roberta Freeman
Middlesex County Magnet Schools Mr. Jorge Diaz
Milltown Dr. Stephanie Brown
Monroe Ms. Chari Chanley
New Brunswick Dr. Dale Caldwell
North Brunswick Mrs. Janet Ciarrocca
Old Bridge Mr. Matthew Sulikowski
Perth Amboy Dr. David Roman
Piscataway Ms. Brenda Smith
Plainfield Mr. Rashon K. Hasan
Sayreville Ms. Alison Napolitano
Somerset Dr. Brian Botschul
South Amboy Dr. Frederick Williams
South Brunswick Mr. Scott Feder
South Plainfield Dr. Noreen Lishak
South River Ms. Sylvia Zircher
Spotswood Mr. Graham Peabody
Woodbridge Dr. Joseph Massimino
Board Attorney Mr. Anthony Vignuolo

Additional Counties Represented

District Board Member
BERGEN -Bergen County Technical Schools/Special Services Dr. Howard Lerner
CAMDEN - Clementon Public Schools Ms. Kathleen Haines
OCEAN- Jackson Township Schools Ms. Nicole Pormilli
CUMBERLAND – Millville Mr. Tony Trongone
MERCER – Robbinsville Mr. Brian Betze

Dr. Dale Caldwell, President

  • Dr. Dale Caldwell, President

Committee Members

  • Executive Committee
    Dr. Dale Caldwell, President **
    Dr. David A. Roman, Vice President
    Dr. Victor Valeski, Chair/Personnel
    Mr. Graham Peabody, Chair/Finance

    Finance Committee
    Mr. Graham Peabody, Chairperson
    Dr. David Roman

    Personnel Committee
    Dr. Victor Valeski, Chairperson
    Dr. Gina Villani
    Mr. John Walsh
    Ms. Sylvia Zircher
    Mr. Graham Peabody
    Dr. Frederick Williams
    Mr. Scott Feder
    Mr. Tony Trongone
    Ms. Kathleen Haines
    Mr. Matt Sulikowski

    Negotiations Committee
    Mr. Matt Sulikowski

    Facilities Committee
    Mr. Jorge Diaz, Chairperson
    Dr. Joseph Massimino

    Curriculum Committee
    Dr. Howard Lerner, Chairperson
    Ms. Rosa Diaz
    Ms. Sylvia Zircher

    Policy/Planning Committee
    Mr. John Walsh, Chairperson
    Ms. Brenda Smith

    ** Dr. Dale Caldwell, Exofficio on all committees

Dr. David A. Roman, Vice President

  • Dr. David A. Roman, Vice President

  • The Educational Services Commission of New Jersey's Board of Directors includes one representative from each Middlesex County school district; since 2016, six additional Directors representing Boards of Education outside of Middlesex County, serving a minimum one (1) year term, have been added.  All ae888Board of Directors, by statute, are comprised of Superintendents or Board of Education members, appointed by their resident district.  The ae888  Superintendent of Schools Mr. Mark. J. Finkelstein is a non-voting member of the Board.  Board meetings are broadcast via webinar to accommodate out-of-county members who otherwise would face significant travel time attending meetings.